Header title
Header Logo
Exemplary Chapter 2017
Mission: To provide a source of connection, collaboration
and professional development for school communicators
in order to strengthen support for Illinois public schools,
which leads to greater student success.
About Us
Events and programs
Job Listings
Member Login
Communications Contest & Golden Achievement Award

Above is a photo gallery from the Communications Contest. To view high-resolution images, go to https://tinyurl.com/CommunicationsContest2018.

INSPRA members – you can view the Award of Excellence winning entries in the Document Library, which can be accessed in the Member Area.
The Illinois Chapter of the National School Public Relations Association (INSPRA) celebrated the excellence of its members with the Annual Communications Contest on Sept. 14.
More than 179 entries in 11 categories were judged by out-of-state public relations professionals. Each entry was evaluated by three judges against a rubric of excellence, with awards given to those that scored within the established ranges for merit and excellence.
“We are proud to recognize the winners of the 2018 Communications Contest, whose outstanding work exemplifies the best in school communications throughout the state,” said INSPRA President Becky Koltz, who is Coordinator of Communications & Community Relations at Community High School District 94. “Their commitment to and talent for sharing the stories of schools, students and teachers brings communities together to support education."
The mission of INSPRA is to strengthen support for Illinois public schools and improve education for students through responsible public relations.
A total of 121 entries received awards during the awards luncheon, which was at Maggiano’s Little Italy in Oak Brook. Click the link below for a list of winners.

Thanks to INSPRA Sponsors for Their Support
Diamond Sponsor
Platinum Sponsors
School Messenger Logo     
Silver Sponsor
Footer Logo
P.O. Box 47
Frankfort, IL 60423
Phone 815-464-3275 Map
© 2019. Illinois Chapter National School Public Relations Association.